Connect with us


Commissioner: Taraba Assembly Receives List Of Nominees

All Naija Entertainment



Taraba State House of Assembly on Monday elected Joseph Kunini as the new Speaker, following the resignation of the former Speaker, Abel Diah, on Sunday evening.

All Naija Entertainment is one of the largest online Entertainment website in the world. We aim to make information accessible to everyone.

You may remember that during the last time, we experienced some technical difficulties. But we held out, and continue to move forward. And now we really need your help. Today (September 25, 2019) we've started additional fundraising to project maintenance and development. Please read more here or make a donation here.

The House also elected Haman Adama as the new Deputy Speaker, while Douglas Ndatse was elected as the Majority Leader.

At plenary on Monday, the House also received an executive communication from Governor Darius Ishaku containing names of commissioner nominees for screening by the House.

READ ALSO  Nigerian Air Force deploys 150 special forces in Taraba

Reading the communication, the new Speaker, fixed Tuesday for the commencement of screening of the 21 commissioner nominees.

Abel Diah resigned citing personal reasons on Sunday following weeks of speculation of a fight between Diah and Governor Ishaku which political watchers say is hinged on the politics of 2023.

Get More Stories Like This On: Facebook: @AllNaijaEntertainment, Twitter: @AllNaijaEntertainment

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Exchange Rate

ANE Billboard Hots!