Connect with us


2019 Election Result: Al-Makura ex-Commissioner lost to SDP in Nasarawa

All Naija Entertainment



The Nasarawa state Commissioner in the Almakura led government , Eng. Wada Yahaya mohd on Saturday lost to the candidate of the Social Democratic Party SDP, Suleiman Abdulaziz Dankadi who pulled 7527 to best Wada Yahaya mohd of APC with 7506, Monday Nuhu Thomas of APGA who scored 1771 and Zaharadeen Abdullahi of PDP with 5310.

All Naija Entertainment is one of the largest online Entertainment website in the world. We aim to make information accessible to everyone.

You may remember that during the last time, we experienced some technical difficulties. But we held out, and continue to move forward. And now we really need your help. Today (September 25, 2019) we've started additional fundraising to project maintenance and development. Please read more here or make a donation here.

Returning Officer for the Constituency, Dr Abdulrahman Baba Abdurazak of Federal University Lafia, the results In Keffi East Constituency.

The results shows that Engr Wada Yahaya Mohd of APC polled 7506, Monday Nuhu Thomas of APGA – 1771, Zaharadeen Abdullahi of PDP – 5310, while Suleiman Abdulaziz Danladi of SDP who was declared winner polled 7527.

The four state constituencies where the re-run election took place were Nassarawa-Eggon East, Panda/Gitata, Keffi East and Obi II.

READ ALSO  100,000+ PDP, SDP Members Defects To APC

It would be recalled that the re-run was ordered by INEC following the inconclusive elections in the the four constituencies during the March 9th, House of Assembly elections.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the winners of the re-run elections into the four constituencies in the state assembly that were in March 9 declared inconclusive.

In the same vein, Muhammed Agah Muluku of All Progressives Congress APC was declared winner of the Supplementary Election for Nasarawa Eggon East Constituency,

Announcing the results in Nasarawa Eggon, INEC Returning Officer for the State House of Assembly Election, Dr. Adofu Ilemona said Muluku Agah of APC got 11, 960 to defeat his closest rival, Kasimu Bakyono of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) who got 9, 867 votes

According to him, David Maiyaki of the PDP got 16, 361 votes, while the runner-up, Hashimu Gurku of the APC polled 10, 622 votes.

In Obi II constituency, INEC declared the PDP candidate Luka Iliya Zhekaba, winner haven’t polled 13,942 to beat his closest rival David Ayele of APC, who got 11,930 votes.

Get More Stories Like This On: Facebook: @AllNaijaEntertainment, Twitter: @AllNaijaEntertainment

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Exchange Rate

ANE Billboard Hots!