Connect with us


Manchester United set up new squad ahead of Champions League games

All Naija Entertainment



Manchester United

Manchester United manager, José Mourinho, has released a new Champions League squad.

Mourinho has included new signing, Alexis Sánchez, to replace Henrik Mkhitaryan in United’s updated squad.

Sanchez, who was involved in a swap deal with Mkhitaryan, is not cup-tied due to Arsenal’s absence from the elite European competition.

Zlatan Ibrahimović is also on the list, after rumors of a possible move across the pond to MLS circled in the January transfer window.

READ ALSO  EPL: West Ham Vs Man United: Mourinho confirms two United players to miss clash

The Reds will be up against Sevilla this month for the first of two legs in the knockout stage.

See United Jose Mourinho’s complete 29-man list:

Man United Toteham

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Sergio Romero, Joel Pereira, Kieran O’Hara

Defenders: Victor Lindelöf, Eric Bailly, Phil Jones, Marcos Rojo, Chris Smalling, Daley Blind, Luke Shaw, Antonio Valencia, Matteo Darmian, Axel Tuanzebe

Midfielders: Paul Pogba, Juan Mata, Jesse Lingard, Michael Carrick, Ashley Young, Ander Herrera, Marouane Fellaini, Nemanja Matić, Demetri Mitchell, Scott McTominay

Forwards: Alexis Sánchez, Romelu Lukaku, Zlatan Ibrahimović, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford

Get More Stories Like This On: Facebook: @AllNaijaEntertainment, Twitter: @AllNaijaEntertainment

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like